Oh Happy Day

Hello friends and Happy New Year!

I know it’s been awhile since I’ve posted on this blog, and I’m sure you all missed me very much 😉 College apps have been very time consuming, and senior year is a lil rough. But never fear! I have new years resolutioned to blog once a week, which means you’ll be seeing a lot more of me. Woohoo!!!! All my apps are in, midterms are coming up, and then I’ll be a second semester senior, baby!!! Time to chillax. Exciting times.

For this week’s post, I just wanted to do a little update-type-thing. Here’s some things you can expect in 2017:

  • Weekly blog posts: Monday nites (I’m scheduling it for all my regular readers), whatever time I feel like it
  • Season one of my very own podcast, name still TBD. It’s going to be an interview series and really, really cool!! Updates to come. If you have any name suggestions, PLEASE let me know in the comments.
  • My monthly articles in the Weston Forum. Here’s the first one. Next one will talk about why everyone should take Latin!
  • Me going to COLLEGE!!! Again, updates to come.
  • And more!

2017 is going to be a great year, I can already tell. I’m really excited to get back to looking at some politics with y’all. Next week we’re going to tackle the election, so make sure you’ve got your pants on.

-Julia

 

Leave a Reply

